top of page
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Google+ - Black Circle
  • Writer's pictureJosselyn Radillo

Review - HIS ROYAL HIGHNESS


My Thoughts

The best rom-com of the year so far.

by

R.S. Grey

I’ve spent eight years wishing I’d fall out of love with Derek Knightley. Blowing out birthday candles, chasing after shooting stars, making it rain spare change into mall fountains—every time it’s the same wish: forget about Derek.

But the day he walks back into my life, I realize there are two things time has yet to soften: my feelings for him and his chiseled jawline.

It’s infuriating that my heart still races when he walks into a room. I refuse to fall prey to old unrequited love, so I decide the less I’m around him, the better. Avoidance is key.

Unfortunately, Derek isn’t going to make it easy. As a teenager, I would have crawled on my hands and knees to attract his attention. Now I can’t seem to escape it.

I’m not sure why he’s bothering. He’s not just out of my league—he’s out of my tax bracket. As the sole heir to the Knightley Company, he’s as close to American royalty as you can get. As for me, I’m just a part-time princess at Knightley’s flagship magical theme park.

I spend my days playing make-believe, but Derek has no use for fairytales. His unwavering confidence makes it clear he thinks I’ll surrender in the end.

He’s just biding his time.

Making me sweat.

His Royal Highness always gets what he wants.

And he wants me.

Get your hands on HIS ROYAL HIGHNESS: AMAZON Add HIS ROYAL HIGHNESS to Goodreads

My review:

R.S Grey did it again and although it is impossible to believe it each book surpasses the previous one in a surprising way. I don't know how she does it but she always makes me laugh, cry, smile, and above all, the stories make me believe that fairy tales do exist. What can I say, this is how the previous one made me believe that it was the best book I have read from her but the truth is that R.S. Grey is one of the best at what she does and she shows it with each of her books. Speaking of the book, I can tell you that it is the best thing I read this month. The excellent Grey always has the correct dialogues and words to make you leave your real-world and accompany her to her new world. This time it was a theme park that as soon as I saw that it was like that I knew it was inspired by the magical world of Disney. I am definitely a Disney girl (you can see the hashtag I use on my IG) and I fell in love with the Fairytale Kingdom. His Royal Highness has everything a reader can love in a book. This story of the teenager in love with her mentor is incredible and written in a magical way. The main and secondary characters steal your heart. Love this book from beginning to end. There was enough angst but not exceeded. Whitney is fully mature to realize that he never intentionally damaged her. Her character makes you feel so identified and that is what I love about Grey's characters, they are so real but they have so much magic at the same time that they make you believe that your blue prince will arrive someday. And if we talk about Derek ... I loved him and I don't know why I couldn't get Sam Heughan out of my mind when I was reading this book. Officially his royal highness has become my second bookish boyfriend. Overall, I highly recommend this book and for me is one the best of the year so far.

Mi reseña

R.S Grey lo hizo de nuevo y, aunque es imposible creerlo, cada libro supera al anterior de una manera sorprendente. No sé cómo lo hace, pero siempre me hace reír, llorar, sonreír y, sobre todo, las historias me hacen creer que los cuentos de hadas existen. ¿Qué puedo decir? Así es como el anterior me hizo creer que era el mejor libro que leí de ella, pero la verdad es que R.S. Grey es una de las mejores en lo que hace y lo muestra con cada uno de sus libros.

Hablando del libro, puedo decirte que es lo mejor que leí este mes. El excelente Gray siempre tiene los diálogos y las palabras correctas para hacerte abandonar tu mundo real y acompañarla a su nuevo mundo. Esta vez fue un parque temático que tan pronto como vi que era así, supe que estaba inspirado en el mundo mágico de Disney. Definitivamente soy una chica de Disney (puedes ver el hashtag que uso en mi IG) y me enamoré del Fairytale Kingdom.

Su Alteza Real tiene todo lo que un lector puede amar en un libro. Esta historia de la adolescente enamorada de su mentor es increíble y está escrita de una manera mágica. Los personajes principales y secundarios te roban el corazón.

Me encanta este libro de principio a fin. Había suficiente angustia pero no excedida. Whitney está completamente madura para darse cuenta de que nunca la dañó intencionalmente. Su personaje te hace sentir tan identificado y eso es lo que me encanta de los personajes de Grey, son tan reales pero tienen tanta magia al mismo tiempo que te hacen creer que tu príncipe azul llegará algún día.

Y si hablamos de Derek ... lo amaba y no sé por qué no podía sacar a Sam Heughan de mi mente cuando estaba leyendo este libro. Oficialmente, su alteza real se ha convertido en mi segundo novio bookish.

En general, recomiendo este libro y para mí es uno de los mejores del año hasta ahora.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page