top of page
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Google+ - Black Circle
  • Writer's pictureJosselyn Radillo

Review: INDULGE ME


By J. Kenner

My Thoughts

Maybe this is the perfect conclusion to a fiery romance that was as addictive as it was sexy and that has brought me to tears many times!

Grab you copy AMAZON

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author J. Kenner comes a new story in her Stark Ever After series…

Despite everything I have suffered, I never truly understood darkness until my family was in danger. Those desperate hours came close to breaking both Damien and me, but together we found the strength to survive and hold our family together.

Even so, my wounds are deep, and wispy shadows still linger. But Damien is my rock. My hero against the dark and violence.

And when dark memories threaten to consume me, he whisks me away, knowing that in order to conquer my fears he must take control. Demand my submission. Claim me completely. Because if I am going to find my center again, I must hold tight to Damien and draw deep from the wellspring of our shared passion.

**Every 1001 Dark Nights novella is a standalone story. For new readers, it’s an introduction to an author’s world. And for fans, it’s a bonus book in the author’s series. We hope you’ll enjoy each one as much as we do.**

My Review

I absolutely loved this glimpse into one of my favorites couples. And I absolutely loved the ending. This installment packs an emotional trip to trust land and is one that for sure delivers heart, and a happily ever after that left my heart brimming with fullness.

Despite everything they’ve endured in the past years — their love is not forgotten and it is always there. Palpable. Passionate. SEXY. With alternating POVs, we really get to see and feel their struggles. Damian wants to take care oh his family and make his wife feel safe again as she did when she was with him. This is a journey that takes them to a deeper connection and a new bond is created.

I really enjoyed more this because there was nothing that was playing against their relationship. This is a couple that has lived through the unbearable and is just strengthening what they already have. We see them facing so many fears and emotions. I guess when you love someone that deeply that's what happen.

Ultimately, this was a story of of trust and overcoming fears in order live life as it should be. Even though, I think this is like a closure for this couple I keep hoping we get more from them.

Me encantó este vistazo en una de mis parejas favoritas. Y me encantó absolutamente el final. Esta entrega incluye un viaje emocional a la tierra de confianza y es uno de los que con seguridad ofrece el corazón, y para siempre feliz dejé mi corazón lleno de plenitud.

A pesar de todo lo que han soportado en los últimos años, su amor no se olvida y siempre está ahí. Palpable. Apasionado sexy. Con los POV alternos, realmente podemos ver y sentir sus luchas. Damian quiere cuidar a su familia y hacer que su esposa se sienta segura otra vez como lo hizo cuando estaba con él. Este es un viaje que los lleva a una conexión más profunda y se crea un nuevo vínculo.

Realmente disfruté más esto porque no había nada que estuviera jugando contra su relación. Esta es una pareja que ha vivido lo insoportable y solo está fortaleciendo lo que ya tienen. Los vemos enfrentando tantos miedos y emociones. Supongo que cuando amas a alguien tan profundamente eso es lo que pasa.

En última instancia, esta fue una historia de confianza y superación de temores para poder vivir la vida como debería ser. A pesar de que creo que esto es como un cierre para esta pareja, sigo esperando que obtengamos más de ellos.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page