top of page
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Google+ - Black Circle
  • Writer's pictureJosselyn Radillo

Review: Coming Up Roses


By Staci Hart

Get your copy now HERE

My Thoughts A magnificent, witty and deliciously read that will make you fall in love with rom-com.

Everyone hates part of their job, and I hate Luke Bennet.

Coming Up Roses, an all-new must read enemies to lovers romantic comedy from Staci Hart is available now!

Everyone hates parts of their job. Maybe it’s the paperwork. Maybe it’s the day-to-day grind. Maybe it’s that client who never knows what they want, or the guy who always cooks fish in the microwave.

But not me. I love every corner of the Longbourne Flower Shop, every flower, every petal, every stem. I love the greenhouse, and I love Mrs. Bennet, my boss. I love creating, and I love being a florist. I don’t hate anything at all.

Except for Luke Bennet.

The Bennet brothers have come home to help their mom save the flower shop, and Luke is at the helm. His smile tells a tale of lust, loose and easy. He moves with the grace of a predator, feral and wild. A thing unbridled, without rules or constraint.

When he comes home to save Longbourne, I almost can’t be mad at him. Almost. He doesn’t remember that night I’ll never forget. That kiss, touched with whiskey and fire. It branded me like a red-hot iron. But it meant nothing to him.

Everyone hates part of their job, and I hate Luke Bennet. Because if I don’t, I’ll fall in love with him.

My Review

As you know, I love books with both POVs and Staci Hart knows how to stab me in the heart with the male POV. I don’t why but I love to read how men “feel”. Luke is just ugghh but awe (insert the emoji with heart eyes).

Staci Hart just delivered what I didn’t know I needed. I love rom-com as they put me in the greatest mood as I laugh and swoon and fall in love over with the characters.

Tess is amazing and she loves her job at the flower shop and I love that about her. She is smart and very creative and is not the kind of girl that lives her life to the fullness. She becomes the highlight of the flower shop, successfully working and just being the best at taking care of her clients. As we turn the pages, she evolves and more Luke appears back in her life. I was fangirling so hard.

Luke is just the kind of bad boy we all fall for. He is the kind of man that looks so rough on the outside but once you unwrap him, he is sweet and caring—just like the guy we all want. He’s got enough women warming his bed to keep him happy that’s for sure or what Tess thinks.

Tess and Luke are the pieces each of them needed to complete their puzzle, one that has been uncomplete for a long time. Each other have something to teach the other. Truth is, amidst all the past, there’s also an intensifying attraction, which only fuels their verbal banter which is lovely. I loved how Staci make this character as perfect as they come together naturally like magnets.

I got caught by the realness of it all and it was like watching a movie. Like if this was a movie I swear I can watch it over and over again just like I watch the proposal with Sandra and Ryan. Overall, Coming up Roses is a lovely story that is easily devoured. I read it in a single night and enjoyed it way too much.

Mis pensamientos

Una magnífica, ingeniosa y deliciosamente leída que te hará enamorarte de rom-com.

Mi reseña

Como saben, me encantan los libros con POV y Staci Hart sabe cómo apuñalarme en el corazón con el POV masculino. No sé por qué, pero me encanta leer cómo se "sienten" los hombres. Luke solo es ugghh pero asombro (inserte el emoji con ojos de corazón).

Staci Hart acaba de entregar lo que no sabía que necesitaba. Me encantan las comedias románticas, ya que me ponen de muy buen humor mientras me río y me desmayo y me enamoro de los personajes.

Tess es increíble y le encanta su trabajo en la florería y eso me encanta de ella. Ella es inteligente y muy creativa y no es el tipo de chica que vive su vida a plenitud. Se convierte en el punto culminante de la florería, trabajando con éxito y siendo la mejor en el cuidado de sus clientes. A medida que pasamos las páginas, ella evoluciona y más Luke aparece en su vida. Estaba fangirling tan fuerte.

Luke es el tipo de chico malo del que todos nos enamoramos. Es el tipo de hombre que se ve tan duro por fuera, pero una vez que lo desenvuelves, es dulce y cariñoso, como el chico que todos queremos. Tiene suficientes mujeres que calientan su cama para mantenerlo feliz, eso es seguro o lo que piensa Tess.

Tess y Luke son las piezas que cada uno de ellos necesitaba para completar su rompecabezas, uno que ha estado incompleto durante mucho tiempo. El uno al otro tiene algo que enseñar al otro. La verdad es que, en medio del pasado, también hay una atracción cada vez más intensa, que solo alimenta sus bromas verbales, lo cual es encantador. Me encantó cómo Staci hace que este personaje sea tan perfecto ya que se unen naturalmente como imanes.

Me sorprendió la realidad de todo y fue como ver una película. Como si fuera una película, juro que puedo verla una y otra vez al igual que veo la propuesta con Sandra y Ryan. En general, Coming up Roses es una historia encantadora que se devora fácilmente. Lo leí en una sola noche y lo disfruté demasiado.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page