top of page
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Google+ - Black Circle
  • Writer's pictureJosselyn Radillo

DIY: YEEZY Boots For Less


Hello Dolls!!!

If you’re often checking (Stalking) on Instagram the Kardashians & Jenner girls as I do, I must admit Khloe & Kylie are my favorites well you might have come across them wearing the Yeezy Season 2 knit ankle boots which cost about $895 . Fortunately, kind-hearted creatives of Instagram have found a way to rock a pair without have to pay so much… DIY! So thanks to Caril Bybel I try this DIY.

You too can now rock your own Yeezy-inspired boots, all you need are:

* a pair of pointed heels or chunky ones ( I'm going to try with a pair soon )

* a pair of socks (preferably thin knit)

* a pair of scissors

* sandpaper

* Silicon

Next all you have to is Slip the sock over the shoe, and cut a small hole right under the heel, just be sure that the sock is all the way up before you cut the hole and cut a bit below of the heel to prevent it to stretch. To prevent slipping, cut a piece of sandpaper and glue it to the sole.

Just cut a triangle shape and glue and that's all.

The results are really good I'm so happy how they turn out that going to buy a couple more socks to try it with a different style. I promise you I'm going to add a look with these booties with a beautiful dress from WWW.DRESSLILY.COM

Don't forget to stat in touch!!

44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page