top of page
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Google+ - Black Circle
  • Writer's pictureJosselyn Radillo

Beginners Guide To Waist Training Like The Kardashians


Hi Dolls !! Today i wanted to answer a questions I get asked a lot! Some of you have asked me if my curves are just because I'm a Latina or because i retouch my pictures to have those curves! Well the truth is that none of the those are the answer. I might be a Latina but believe me that doesn't mean we all were born with those lucky genes. Actually if you take a look through my OUTFITS posts you are going to be able to notice how gradually I went from zero curves to have some now. I won't like to you - my friends and I dream to have a Kardashian hourglass body so when they posted about the waist secret I started to look out for recommendations.

Today I partner with ROSEGAL to give you a guide to start waist training like a Kardashian and get results.

First you have to know that Waist training is the process of reducing your natural waist size and accentuating curves with the aid of waist trainer or a tight laced corset.

So this how you start:

1. Your waist trainer should fit tight enough to pull your waist in on the 3rd hook closure.

2. It should have enough structure to not roll over the waist (this is a sign the waist shaper is too small).

3. Your waist trainer should not interfere with your breathing and you should not experience any pain.

4. The shaper is going to feel uncomfortable until you get used to it. This is why you gradually build up to wearing the trainer for longer periods of time.

5. The shaper should close properly with no bulging.

6. Measure your natural waist - often the smallest part of your waist. This is the waist measurement you need to deduct to get the right size for your needs and waist training goals.

7. If you are a plus sized woman, with a natural waist of 38'' or more, choose a waist trainer size that's anywhere from seven to 10 inches smaller, because your body will have more weight to safely redistribute as your waist shrinks.

Your waist is going to look slimmer upon initial wear of the waist trainer. The compression is going to begin immediately. The long term results are dependent on your level of commitment to wearing the trainer daily.

I would highly recommend for you to get a shaper first and the after a month a corset.

Here are the two I got from ROSEGAL

THIS IS THE ONE I'M WEARING IN THE PHOTO

Let me know what you think about this post and if you want more tips about waist training.

Don't forget to stay in touch!

48 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page