top of page
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Google+ - Black Circle
  • Writer's pictureJosselyn Radillo

Kawaii Box | Review + Giveaway


A couple months ago, a Japanese company called Kawaii Box reached out to me and told me about their amazing Box Subscriptions! Kawaii Box revolves around the Kawaii culture which is a new movement that is a mixture of cuteness and more cuteness. “Kawaii” means “Cute”, so this style and genre has a cute and girly feel to it, and their goal is to share their love of Japan with fellow kawaii enthusiasts!

And lately thanks to one of Aunts (Carmen) I been so interesting in this style. I try to take on a limited number of reviews on my blog so that I can focus and give them the right time they deserve to give the best review I can, so when they asked if I wanted to review one of their boxes, I knew this would be a great fit since I love Japanese culture and all things kawaii! I was more than excited to get my box, thou it took longer than I hoped and the box thanks to my mail post was crumbled. But all the things inside were in perfect shape. So I’m gonna share with you what was inside of it and tell you my favorites. Plus at the End of this post you can find a giveaway.

Kawaii Box is a subscription service in which you sign up and get a box full of adorable and kawaii collectibles every month at your front door. Kawaii Group is based in Japan, so they partner with big brands to provide authentic, licensed merchandise such as Sanrio, My Melody, Pocky, Hello Kitty, and San- X. Each month’s box contains a variety of 10-12 items ranging from adorable plushies, collectible keychains and figures, stationary, envelopes, candies, coin purses and cute accessories. I myself received the October 2016 box that included some Halloween Candies!

Inside the box was also a card explaining each item that was inside my particular box, including:

1. Karipori Candy sticks: which are totally Delicious and cute. If you want to see what was inside the box check out my Instagram stories Here

2. Pikachu coin purse: This is one of my favorites with the Pokemon Go craziness around here I definitely needed a Pikachu accessory, soon I’m going to add it to one of my outfits here.

3. Moomin greeting card: I’m the kind of girl that stills loves to receive and give cards so probably this is going to be mailed to Egypt for my best friend.

4. Disney potepote bean plus: I got the Minnie Mouse one!! This is so cute and is to look so cute on my bag.

5. Square animal spray bottle: this very handy to keep it in the bag with a bit of perfume.

6. Squishy Oreo Keychain: when you look at this all you want to do is to eat it!

7. DIY cross stich Keychain kit: I love this one, and soon I’m going to do mine and added to my keys.

8. Cute mechanical pencil: this is so Kawaii and pretty. I’ll be using it so much.

9. Happy food eraser: this one is going to stay just like that because it’s too cute to use it.


10. Food themed Stickers: So Kawaii and in 3D pretty nice to add them to decorate a phone case or a letter.

11. Marukawa Halloween Gum: this one leaves a blackish /purple color in your tongue and it taste great.

12. Japanese Sakura Envelopes: Love the print on this ones.

I am impressed with the variety and quality of all the items! Japanese/ Korean items can be quite expensive here in Honduras and you can get a few items for only $17.90 per month and you don’t have to worry for the shipping cost because it’s free. You can choose to get only one box, or a recurring 3, 6, or 12 month plan (cheaper as you increase the number of months). You can cancel anytime, and they ship worldwide. If you love Japanese & Korean culture and collectible kawaii items, you can consider becoming a subscriber to get your hands on some limited edition items that are difficult to find and this is a wonderful way for you to get them delivered at your doorstep! These boxes would make unique Christmas gifts for friends or family, or for yourself as well (each individual item would also make great stocking stuffers)! Or a perfect gift for any time. The Kawaii box is so neat and even the artwork on the packaging is very kawaii, dreamy, and girly!

If you’re interested in Japanese snacks, you can also check out their parent company, Japan Candy Box which offers a subscription plan where you receive full-size Japanese candy and snacks including DIY candy kits and I might add they seem so Kawaii as well and are delivered to your doorstep! It’s always fascinating trying foods and snacks from other cultures, and you can be sure that you’ll be getting some cute and interesting snacks in your Japan Candy Box! You can check out how to subscribe to HERE !

Their lovely team ^^ want to share this giveaway with you all!


108 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page