top of page
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Google+ - Black Circle
  • Writer's pictureJosselyn Radillo

My favorite: Avenida Café


Location: City Mall TGU

Avenida Cafe. I like chai and I belong to the few percent of women who like to drink it. In recent months, I have been able to participate in many great coffee and chai events where I have also learned a lot. But one never learns, of course, and there are so many great coffee grain regions that I have never seen before. Avenida Cafe invited me to taste their treats and it sounded great, of course, and I was very much looking forward to it. Unfortunately, I have to go back now because I’m pretty much addicted to their cold drinks, chai’s with coffee (that was a new one for me) and their delicious desserts.

Inside, you get this cozy and comfy vibe and something that I loved was that they don’t have WIFI that indeed make it so full of character. We (My mom and my amazing photographer) went on an afternoon to refuel on drink and cake, and we certainly weren’t disappointed. I love when you get to place and they treat you like you’re the best client ever, so for me, this cafe was so lovely to sit in. If the no WIFI rule keeps you away, I feel like it should be experienced regardless.

I had a hot chai with coffee which was delicious, and I feel that as Avenida Cafe is a coffee shop the coffee is of a very high standard and it’s something they really prize themselves. My mom sipped away a Latte and she was very pleased with it and believe my mom is a coffee lady that knows about it. There is also a really great variation of hot teas, coffees, and iced drinks so there will be something for everyone. Jack and I decided to go for a combination of strawberry and mint and OMG I found my favorite iced drink.

The pricing here is brilliant. Very good value for money and really very reasonable. If you are planning on visiting, you’ll find Avenida Café at City Mall.

I’m definitely going to be visiting again!

If you liked this style of post and want to see more cute places in Honduras, let me know, or even if there is a place in particular that you want to visit but you aren’t sure, or you’d just like to see what I’d make of it, then let me know. ♥

Spanish

Avenida Cafe. Me gusta chai y pertenezco al poco por ciento de mujeres que les gusta. En los últimos meses, he podido participar en muchos grandes eventos de café y chai donde también he aprendido mucho. Pero uno nunca aprende del todo, por supuesto, y aquí en Honduras hay muchas regiones de grano de café. Avenida Café me invitó a probar sus bebidas y postres. Por supuesto me pareció una idea genial, y yo estaba muy emocionada. Ahora después de esta visita solo tengo un gran problema y es que tengo que volver ya que soy adicta a sus bebidas frías, chai con café (lo que es algo nuevo mí) y sus deliciosos postres.

En el interior, se obtiene este ambiente acogedor y cómodo y algo que me encantó fue que no tienen WIFI y sin duda creo que lo hace un café con un estilo propio. Nosotros (mi madre y mi increíble fotógrafo) fuimos una tarde a degustar de sus bebidas y postres, y sin duda nos encantó.

Me encanta cuando llegas a un lugar y te tratan como si fueras el mejor cliente del mundo, así que para mí, este café es el mejor lugar para ir a relajarte y disfrutar de algo rico. Si la regla de no WIFI te detiene, creo que aun así debes de ir a experimentar lo que es ir a tomarse un café entre amigos sin tus notificaciones interrumpiendo el momento.

Yo me tome un chai caliente con café que estaba delicioso. Avenida Cafe es tiene café de altos estándares y ellos se siente muy orgullosos de sus excelentes bebidas. Mi madre bebió un latte y quedo encantada; si a ella le guste tienen que hacerle caso porque ella si sabe de café =). También hay una gran variedad de tés calientes, cafés y bebidas heladas, así que habrá algo para todos. Jack y yo decidimos probar una bebida helada de fresa y menta y OMG encontré mi bebida helada favorita, no les miento es tan refrescante.

El precio aquí es genial. Hay una muy buena relación entre calidad-precio (los precios son súper razonables). Si está planeando visitarlos, encontrarás Avenida Café en City Mall.

Yo definitivamente iré de nuevo!

Si te gustó esta publicación y quieres ver lugares más lindos de Honduras, hazme saber, o incluso si hay un lugar en particular que quieres visitar pero no estás seguro, o simplemente te gustaría curiosear, entonces házmelo saber. ♥

121 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page